top of page

The Southeast Ohio Workforce Region

The State of Ohio has designated Local Workforce Areas 14, 15 and 16 as the Southeast Ohio planning region (counties in dark blue on map). Included in the planning region are:

Area 14:  Athens, Meigs and Perry Counties;

Area 15:  Monroe, Morgan, Noble and Washington Counties; and 

Area 16:  Belmont, Carroll, Harrison, and Jefferson Counties.

Together the business leaders, economic, educational and training partners of the three areas have collaborated  on the regional plan. 

A wealth of demographics can be found at:  Whether you are interested in locating or just want to know more, it's a great site!

Additional useful sites: - workforce data by county - overall statistics by county

bottom of page