Monroe County - Meet our Staff/Partners

    By visiting our center, you can get assistance with:  Job Search Assistance, Employer Assistance, Resume & Interviewing Assistance, Telephone & Internet Usage, Labor Market Information, Career Assessments, Information and referrals to other partner programs and services and other valuable services

    Staff you may work with include:

    Felicia Pittman, WIOA, Monroe County DJFS Workforce Case Manager

    Focuses on job seekers, youth and employers who are ready for services under the Workforce Innovation & Opportunity Act to enhance employability.  Felicia.Pittman@jfs.ohio.gov

    Jessica McMillan, Contractor of Monroe County DJFS employed through GMN CAC.

    Is available in the resource room to assist job seekers, youth and employers who enter the resource room. (i.e. job search, labor market info, referrals to partner programs, etc.).  Specialty is youth.  ccmep1@gmncac.org

    Stacey Jones, ASPIRE Instructor

    Teaches ASPIRE/GED classes; (740) 310-1140; SJones@mideastctc.org

    Barb Wilson, Rehabilitation Counselor, Opportunities for Ohioans with Disabilities

    Works with job seekers & youth who have disabilities, assisting them with job search, labor market info, and referrals to partner programs, etc.   Also works with employers to help find solutions for reasonable accommodation for employees.  Barbara.wilson@ood.ohio.gov 

     

    Ohio Department of Job & Family Services staffing:  (for the state website, please go to OhioMeansJobs.com)

    Provides information and tools to Ohio’s workforce systems assisting job seekers and employers utilizing OhioMeansJobs.com.  OWD operates several federal programs that focus on improving Ohio’s workforce through career and job search related services, assistance to employers, training and education. 

    • Neil Polk, Employment Professional, Neil.Polk@jfs.ohio.gov

    • Trade Delivery Professional, omj.ohio.gov/trade or call (888) 296-7541, Option #8

    Cory Campanizzi, Post Secondary Training Specialist, Belmont College

    Provider who offers a variety of information about education opportunities.  CCampanizzi@BelmontCollege.edu

    Dr. Anthony M. Huffman, ED.D, Director, Adult Technical Training at Washington County Career Center

    Provider who offers a variety of information about education opportunities.  THuffman@thecareercenter.net

    Jason Hammon, Workforce/Economic Development Local Business Team Specialist
    Contacts and provides services to local employers, such as recruitment, labor market information, tax incentives, referrals, etc. (440) 292-5326 EconDev@monroecountyohio.com

    Mary Jo Westfall, Community Service Block Program Services Assistant

    Works with job seekers, youth, & employers who enter the resource room. (i.e. job search, labor market info., referrals to partner programs, etc.) Westfall.23@cfaes.osu.edu

    Jeanette Schwall, Director, Monroe County Dept. of Job & Family Services, Jeanette.Schwall@jfs.ohio.gov

    William Long, WIOA Supervisor/OhioMeansJobs Coordinator, Monroe County DJFS
    Oversees administration, management and coordination of WIOA Program and all OhioMeansJobs Center activities.
    William.Long@jfs.ohio.gov