# WIOA WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT BOARD SERVING MONROE, MORGAN, NOBLE & WASHINGTON COUNTIES

as of 11/2/20

WIOA				
WIOA requirements	count	Names	Title	Business/Entity
				_
(B) not less than 20 percent of the members	1	Troy Ferrell*	Business Manager/Financial Secretary	IBEW Local Union 972
(iⅈ) shall include reps labor organizations/train dir/apprent	2	Jeff White*	Business Manager	Plumber & Pipe Fitters Local Union 168
(iii) maybarriers, inc. veterans	3	Daryl Jones*	Training Director	Marietta Electrical JATC
(iv) mayyouth	4	Jeff Smith*	Training Coordinator	Plumber & Pipe Fitters Local Union 168
(Ci) =	5	Tony Huffman	ASPIRE Coordinator	Adult Technical Training, WCCC
(Cii) =		Tony Huffman	Director	Adult Technical Training, WCCC
(Di)	6	Pamela Lankford	Director	EpiCenter
(Dii) =	7	Stephen Carson	Program Delivery Manager	Office of Workforce Development, ODJFS
(Diii) =	8	Travis Stewart	Vocational Rehabilitation Supervisor	Opportunities for Ohioans with Disabilities
Majority of Business	9	Ann Block (WDB Vice Chair)	Owner	Woodsfield Dairy Queen
	_	Sherri Becker	Training Coordinator	Solvay Advanced Polymers
		Michele Blackburn	Human Capital Representative	Bearing Group, Miba Bearings US, LLC
Majority of Business=10+		Chasity Schmelzenbach	Owner	CS Rental
must be nominated by local bus. organ./trade assoc.			Operations Manager	Watertown Enterprises
		Herman Gray, Jr.* (WDB Chair)		Self-Employed/Private
	_	Jennifer White*	Agent	Schwendeman Agency Inc.
		,	Executive Director	Noble County Chamber of Commerce
			President & CEO	Banner Consulting
			Business Manager	Shale Crescent USA
18 members of which 3 members per county= 10 business; 2 in labor section=12 with 6 additional members representing various counties				

M	or	ro	е
---	----	----	---

MOINOE	
Ann Block	
Jeff Smith*	
Jeff White*	

#### **Noble**

Chasity Schmelzenbach	
F. Allen Fraley	
Herman Gray, Jr.*	

<sup>\*</sup>terms will expire 6/30/21; all others will expire 6/30/22

## Morgan

Daryl Jones*	
Michele Blackburn*	
Laurene Huffman*	

#### Washington

Jennifer White*	
Sherri Becker	
Nathan Lord*	

## Area Wide

Troy Ferrell\* Jesse Roush\* Tony Huffman Pamela Lankford Stephen Carson Travis Stewart

## WDB Executive Committee

Pamela Lankford (Washington) Chasity Schmelzenbach (Noble) Stephen Carson (Morgan) Jeff Smith (Monroe) Ann Block Herman Gray